Simple journal

Andy4444

Hello,

I've been trading a simple approach for 2 or 3 months on demo, with pretty fair results.

There's nothing special other than pa with standard bollinger and 20 ema which give me some bias and I usually trade the h4 and daily with it.

I plan to trade this approach for the next couple of months and I'll post ongoing results with a chart here and there, mainly for my benefit more than anything else as a record keeping exercise to further check it's validity before I go live with it.

Attachments

• GBPAUDH4.png
    GBPAUDH4.png
    32.7 KB · Views: 261
Welcome to the forum, Andy - looking forward to seeing your Journal.

(When you say "standard Bollinger", I'm guessing you're referring to "14/2" rather than "20/2", because the midline of "20/2" BB's would be almost the same as the EMA-20? I can't quite see, from your chart).

Welcome to the forum, Andy - looking forward to seeing your Journal.

(When you say "standard Bollinger", I'm guessing you're referring to "14/2" rather than "20/2", because the midline of "20/2" BB's would be almost the same as the EMA-20? I can't quite see, from your chart).

Yeah I'm aware of the similarity, and actually that difference/edge is part of the reason I prefer the ema as opposed to the bollinger c/l

WD Andy - you got a great entry and up over 50+ pips already

I see problems at 1350 to 70 - but wish you all the best and really do hope the simple approach works well for you

GL with the Journal

Regards

F

Tks, it's one of a number of trades I' currently have on the go at present, here's UCHF using my same approach. I always have 3 orders btw, and that gives more mm flexibility. I have already taken profit from this one on 1 position and have adjusted stops on the remainder to mitigate risk a bit further now.

http://www.trade2win.com/boards/attachment.php?attachmentid=206468&stc=1&d=1447939688

Attachments

• USDCHFH4.png
    USDCHFH4.png
    27.8 KB · Views: 221