Ray Chong

thomas

4 0
Hi
I'm new to spreadbetting and as of yet only really paper traded. I signed up to al the news letters etc and read a few books. However one guy keeps e-mailing me - Ray Chong- about his great system. Has anyone tried or heard about this system.

Regards
Tom

Ingenerio

5 0
Tom,
He is probably touting a 'mechanical' trading system (aka blackbox) which is basically a preprogrammed software package designed to filter stocks based upon a few criteria such as moving average, MACD etc. He probably says that the system has been backtested and has shown to be 100% successful but the major problem is that the markets move forward and not backwards.
I too was attracted by these systems during my first forays into trading but luckily I have stayed away from these and concentrated on learning (and still learning) to apply the technical analysis tools learnt from books such as 'Murphy' and 'Come into my trading room' . I have had success and failure but I have always learnt from my trades as I have had to make the decisions not the system.

I hope this helps but it is only my opinion and limited experience

James

growltiger

91 0
Archive information

thomas said:
Hi
I'm new to spreadbetting and as of yet only really paper traded. I signed up to al the news letters etc and read a few books. However one guy keeps e-mailing me - Ray Chong- about his great system. Has anyone tried or heard about this system.

Regards
Tom
I just looked through some old emails, and found three from this "sender". They tell you that you have to have a system with an edge, execute it correctly (but not expect each and every trade to be successful) and that the way successful traders turn the correct execution of a system with a small edge into a large account is to "pyramid" trading units as a successful trade progresses, and to shed units with a trailing stop. There is nothing wrong with this, so far as it goes.