Rags to Riches or Road to Ruin

Sang Froid

This journal is an attempt to keep a log of my trades enabling me to analyse past results in order to improve future gains. I will attempt to log not only entries, exits and profits, but also how I was feeling psychologically at the time and any positive or negative emotions that the trade or non trade induced.

I have starting capital of £620 and my aim is to end up with £10,000. However, I will be taking risks beyond the well noted "never risk more than 2% of your account" mantra and thus if I blow the lot I blow the lot.

I have no date in mind to reach the target amount, nor do I have a specific % account increase. My aim is just to reach the target. I have been trading for three years, and the last few months I have been hitting that 'heralded' consistently profitable part that everyone talks about. With such a low capital base and only risking a small % of my account my gains are not sufficient for my greed. I realise greed is a killer of accounts and a negative emotion when it comes to trading, but if something is worth going for you have to take a risk sometimes. £10,000 would enable me to go part time at work (weekends) and concentrate fully on trading during the week. This is a perfect reason to take a risk.

I generally have between 2 and 5 setups a week
I take trades off H1 and use M5 for entries and exits and only trade Cable and Euro
I open two positions at a time, both S/L of 25 (which rarely gets hit as I am out before based on rules of strategy) one T/P of 25 the other I exit according to rules of strategy.

Starting with £620 the lot size will be £1 per pip for both positions (so £2 in total)
Once balance reaches £2500 this is increased to £2.50 per pip for both positions (£5 in total)
Once balance reaches £5000 this is increased to £5.00 per pip for both positions (£10 in total)
Once balance reaches £10,000 this is decreased to £2.50 per pip for both positions (£5 in total)