Profit every day and no drawdowns on fx

oildaytrader

Professional discretionary traders should have immaterial drawdowns , if they are any good at trading they will make profits in all market conditions.A discretionary trader will bet on trends failing and profiting from failed trends and breakouts, as well as betting on trends materialising.

Only amateurs and learners using trading systems and set ups suffer drawdown periods.If set ups and systems fail or fail to materialise , traders will have drawdowns.

Great traders will figure out a trading style to make profits every day.

:LOL:

Are you taking the p!ss or something? I thought you were a systems trader that always says discretion is bad (unless I've missed your sarcasm).

Are you taking the p!ss or something? I thought you were a systems trader that always says discretion is bad (unless I've missed your sarcasm).

For manual trading I am a discretionary trader , my automated systems are separate and are system trades .I have no involvement in system trades which are traded entirely by automated software.

No pee , just what I do.

"... trader will bet on trends " define a trend first of all!

how to recognise a trend ?

summarized : trends dont exist

is the weather trending at any time in any direction of temperatur, humidity or pressure ? no!

Last edited:
Re: "... trader will bet on trends " define a trend first of all!

how to recognise a trend ?

summarized : trends dont exist

is the weather trending at any time in any direction of temperatur, humidity or pressure ? no!

Some trends materialise but for how many peaks and troughs ?Others fail more often than materialise.How many peaks and troughs separates a confirmed trend from random noise?

What really is a trend if it fails so often and so abruptly?

how to recognise a trend ? every DRAWDOWN AND every DRAWUP is defined as a TREND!

!