Open E cry - looks good opinions please

monarch

Hi
Just found this http://www.openecry.com site which provides software for trading commodites etc.
Allows 30 day free trial and have just started testing it.
I would value other peoples opinions of this site/software as I am new to futures game.
So far looks good and able to talk direct to broker even in the middle of the night there time.

thanks
Nick

monarch said:
Hi
Just found this http://www.openecry.com site which provides software for trading commodites etc.
I would value other peoples opinions of this site/software as I am new to futures game.
So far looks good and able to talk direct to broker even in the middle of the night there time.

thanks
Nick
Had a very quick look.
It looks like a white label broker (eg using some body elses trading platform for access to markets. So wonder who they use and what commission rates they charge, these can widely fluctuate. Some brokers charge $7 for fe soybeans which I understand is an acceptable rate in commodities but charge same rate for an ES contract which is outrageously high compared to industry standard of about $2-2.50 per leg.
Good luck and plese do keep us posted.

monarch said:
Hi

thanks
Nick

Hi Nick,

if you check the ET Brokers rating you'll find that OEC has almost nothing but positive reviews.

http://www.elitetrader.com/br/?action=view&R_FirmID=145

From my own experience I've found the staff to be very helpful, no problems whatsoever. They have two trading platforms, J- Trader and their own C++ platform which I haven't seen any other brokers use.

I haven't funded the account yet, only gotten my application accepted, so I can't tell you how they are IRL, only how I've experienced the trial, but so far I have nothing to complain about.

Ecry Info

Hi
I have been trying OpenEcry for a couple of days and it seems very good. It seems that it just an electronic way to submit your order to a broker but also tracks your contract, P&L changing prices etc.