pta_user

Hello, all, I just wanted to start off with my background. I am new to trading. It all began in October, 2006. After working hard on a couple of projects at work, I was given some free tickets to “Get Motivated” seminar in Michigan. Since my company does not give out many monetary rewards, the was my reward.

From there, one of the guest speakers was from Investtools. Does everyone know the Number one Rule of stock Investing? Answer: Don’t lose money ! Anyway, it really was a motivating day and I went to the Free Investools Seminar.

There software combines fundamental analysis as well as some black box Technical analysis. The TA portion is very interesting, concidering they where able to program buy/sell signals on all Three charts, the security, the stockatics, as well as Volume?

My question to you is… Is it possible to generate $1000 every couple of months with $6000 in initial capital? I consider myself a part-time trader, meaning that I have a full time job. I am leaning to swing trading or aggressive long-term trader.

I found it hard to believe that I could use Investtools successfully, considering they wanted $2000 for the class and $60 a month for the data feed and access to their proprietary DB and the Buy / Sell signals. That would wipe out my capital right off the bat. However, I really liked their 5 Phase Approach.

Phase I : 6 out of 9 Fundamentals
Phase II: 2 out of 3 Analysts buy or sell (Zacks Rating)
Phase III: TA 3 Buy signal (Price, Stockastics, Volume) Black box Green or Red Arrow.
Phase IV: Following Big Money (is money moving in or out of the Sector?) Proprietary Red, Yellow, Green chart).
Phase V: Insider Trading

I added Phase 6
Phase VI: I added the leverage of Options. Covered Calls, Puts, etc… because of my limited Capital.

Anyway, I am programmer by nature and I like the use of Technical Analysis.