Neural Networks Forecasting

HiddenOx

Hi there,

I've been following t2w forum for a while now and it has too much of valuable information and expert knowledgeable people in the forex trade market.

I am a student Studying Artificial Intelligence and currently I am starting my final year project.. I want your advice as experts in this field more than me about what kind of problems that a neural network can help with in forex trades and if you know any leads so I can start digging? probably advice about this topic in terms of a undergraduate final year project?

My Basic idea is to train a time series neural network to predict the trend of the currency market, so I am looking of what factors that can affect it from economical variables, historical variables, external factors, etc.. and I am trying to find providers for such data to use to train the neural network..

Another ideas on mind are currency crisis predictions, risk assesment on trades,... if you have any ideas please let me know with what kind of data will be needed for this problem...

I am also looking into any other problems in the forex market or any hints, areas that would worth looking at.

If possible I am interested in sponsors for my final year project as well.

So feel free to let me know your thoughts and widening my aspiration at the same time.

thank you very much

Well, probably the best thing to do is find a good book. There are plenty about, hit Amazon(or the T2W store :p).

This is actually a bit like my project which is super secret :O.

Historical data can be downloaded, free from various places such as Finam Russian Brokerage Company:Data Export. More accurate data will cost more.

You can go into as much detail as you want really. Depending on how far into you go, will depend on how much data you need.