MCHP stock analysis help required

lotsofloot

Hi Folks

Have being using neural networks to analyse stocks for the last number of years. One of my most successful has being Microchip technology (Nasdaq: MCHP) which over the last year has return 78% profit. As of close this Friday my system has indicated to go short this Monday at $32.25 As I am a better programmer than a chartist I would be grateful if somebody could analyse their chart and give me an opinion on this particlar short trade.

For those interest I am more then happy to publish the signals as and when they happen. Many thanks for all the help I receive in this matter.

Regards

LotsOfLoot

If you sell it on Monday, you'll be doing so near the middle of a trading range that is now over 5 months old, are you sure you want to do this? A trading range is an intense battle for control of market direction. When a trader buys or sells near the middle of a trading range, he is walking into a firestorm, a trader will almost assuredly feel market heat, the market will force him to make decisions quicker because the struggle between bulls & bears is most intense near the middle. It's like being out at sea, the waves toss & turn you like a rubber duck & all you feel is pain.

The immediate direction points higher towards $35, & if history is any indication, the bears could potentially reply $35 again & push down towards $31. But if bulls break above $35, that will set the stage for a push higher towards $39. The clue that will inform us that bulls will break above $35 is a pullback just below $35. So unless you have deep pockets lotsofloot & feel that you can endure the storm, you might get caught in a washing machine environment that may get ugly. The short term outlook for bears is bleak on this stock. I Attached a chart with commentary.

Attachments

• MCHP.png
    MCHP.png
    118.2 KB · Views: 2,047
Hi lotsofloot,