Managed Account Sonadorcapital

efptgp

Hello,

I am new to this board as I want to see if others have had experiences with Sonador Capital Managment Inc located in Arizona.

I got in contact with them having found this information
Managed Forex Account D | Forex Managed Options Account

After some emails they reference VCAP founders David A. Granzotti and Keith Velcich for "due diligence".

Because I am not working into the Forex Business neither Sonador nor VCAP ring any bell to me. So it is very hard for me to understand what they are about.

The only thing I found regarding the CEO of Sonador Capital Managment Mr Michael Stewart was involved into a case in 2000
CFTC Press Release 4369-00
but this does not appear to be related to the company.

Any information or experiences are highly appreciated.

Thank you,

efp

I have no experience with them but probabilities suggest that ALL managed accounts make far more money for the brokers than they ever do for their clients............

I have no experience with them but probabilities suggest that ALL managed accounts make far more money for the brokers than they ever do for their clients............

I've had some first hand experience with them. My account has really been through the ringer. The first week my account was active, the value increased by 50%. However since then it's been a roller coaster ride, with the account bottoming out at $0 almost a year later. The managing partners admit to their mistakes and have been willing to make amends, and so far have been true to their word. Since bottoming out, they have made some dramatic changes to their trading model that have brought about some nice returns. The people that suffered the most have yet to see a return, but as I stated before, they intend to "do right by us," and so far they've been true to their word.

50% profit in a week!

Just proves that these clowns haven't got the first clue about how to properly manage client accounts.