Article Interview with Lex van Dam, Financier of BBC Million Dollar Traders

T2W Bot

Staff member
1,448 52
Lex van Dam stumbled on his first City job almost by accident but there’s been nothing accidental about his success ever since. By contrast, he thinks millions of people who believe their money is in safe hands are taking a massive gamble. Now the man whose TV show Million Dollar Traders proved he could teach complete beginners to outsmart the City experts talks to Paul Mullen about all aspects of his trading experience and the launch of his new trading academy.
Paul: = Paul Mullen (Interviewer)Lex: = Lex van Dam  
Paul: How did you get started in the trading industry?
Lex: I was a student in Holland and I really enjoyed student life.  I was not in a rush at all to start working full time, but one summer I did some work experience at investment bank Goldman Sachs in London, and they seemed to like me because they offered me a permanent position. I started there as a trader in 1992.   
One of the things that really attracted me to trading is that it is...
Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:

svyas2468

1 0
Amazing

Lex,

I really enjoy your trading course and would personally recommend it to anyone. I am a student who aspires to be a trader and I believe it gives in debt knowledge of how to trade and what it takes to be a trader.
From the looks of it, the course seems to be one that pin points the key information across and leaves out the unnecessary.
As a beginner, I believe it's of great value.

Thanks,

Shyam

Black Swan

Legendary member
5,613 833
Re: Amazing

Lex,

I really enjoy your trading course and would personally recommend it to anyone. I am a student who aspires to be a trader and I believe it gives in debt knowledge of how to trade and what it takes to be a trader.
From the looks of it, the course seems to be one that pin points the key information across and leaves out the unnecessary.
As a beginner, I believe it's of great value.