IG Index signal centre

ashsanders

Hi I'm new to this game so forgive me if this has already been posted. I've been looking at the idea of bet spreading for a while now I just cant seem to get started.
Not looking to make millions just thought it would be nice to make extra cash without doing the overtime at work.

Any way logged into IG index the other week and saw the signal centre that advises you on trades to make with specific markets etc. Had a quick go but made slight losses not big as it was only £1 per point and used there stops as a guide. I was just wondering if anyone used it to their advantage

Many thanks in advance

Hi I'm new to this game so forgive me if this has already been posted. I've been looking at the idea of bet spreading for a while now I just cant seem to get started.
Not looking to make millions just thought it would be nice to make extra cash without doing the overtime at work.

Any way logged into IG index the other week and saw the signal centre that advises you on trades to make with specific markets etc. Had a quick go but made slight losses not big as it was only £1 per point and used there stops as a guide. I was just wondering if anyone used it to their advantage

Many thanks in advance

Haven't used it so I'm not qualified to say. However, as you are "new to this game" I would be very careful using blanket recommendations without understanding / knowing exactly how they are derived and what they mean. My suggestion would be to develop your own understanding of the market and any signals that interest you. Then test your conclusions using pretend money. That should keep you well occupied for some time to come.

Hi thanks for the reply

Where do you go to get the information from on what is moving etc

Thanks