IG index chart trouble

Jason101

Experienced member
Hi,

Anyone else having problems opening advanced charts due to the Java update?

Hi - first post so be gentle :)

Yes, I'm also having problems with these charts. They appear to work ok for a while, butafter a few minutes various buttons become inoperative (the main one being the close box on the 'controller' window. The only way I can remove the charts from the screen when this happens is to kill the Javaw process under windows. I'm on Java 7, if that helps. And I'm a programmer by trade, so ought to know better, but I don't with this one

Medge

Yes, I'm also having problems with these charts. They appear to work ok for a while, butafter a few minutes various buttons become inoperative (the main one being the close box on the 'controller' window. The only way I can remove the charts from the screen when this happens is to kill the Javaw process under windows. I'm on Java 7, if that helps. And I'm a programmer by trade, so ought to know better, but I don't with this one

Medge

Hi Medge,

Version 7 was released on July 28th 2011 but here has been many more updates since which will have identification numbers like 1.6.0_33 (sum microsystems Inc). Try this link and see if it helps:

Java Tester - What Version of Java Are You Running?

Lee

Hi Medge,

Version 7 was released on July 28th 2011 but here has been many more updates since which will have identification numbers like 1.6.0_33 (sum microsystems Inc). Try this link and see if it helps:

Java Tester - What Version of Java Are You Running?

Lee
Hi Lee,