IB graduate program for a trader wannabe

Tadragh1

Dear T2Wers,

I have been lurking around for some time and finally decided to write my first post.
I would like to ask You for some advice regarding my future career moves and would be very grateful for any help.
I am currently in the last year of a Master program combining finance and econometrics. I have some experience from internships - in a treasury and risk management departments of a bank and consulting experience as a member of Financial Risk Management Team of one of the Big Four companies. In March I am starting an internship in one of the investment banks located in London, in their Credit Research department. I also have certain paper trading experience and some knowledge in pricing of more or less sophisticated derivatives, as well practical as theoretical. I have also done quite a bit of research on algorithmic trading.
As time goes by, I seem to be more and more inclined to try pursuing a career in trading. If it does not go well, I have some other possibilities (that's why I applied for diverse internships), but I would really like to give trading a try - so I do not regret further in my professional life giving up on an area, which interests me.
I think the best idea would be to try a graduate program involving a front-office role. I am graduating in September, and also in the same time my investment bank internship ends. Do You have any suggestions as what would be the best typeof graduate program to apply for? I mean - which specific banks could You recommend in regards of good trading team and training given? Do You think it is worth to apply for any sort of front-office positions or considering only the trader programs? I rather exclude the possibility of trading for a prop firm.
Thank You for Your help!

Tadragh1,