I want to be an airline pilot and trader?

russianking

Both are my passion. Ever since i was 3 i wanted to be an airline pilot ever since i was 14 i wanted to trade im 20 now. Aviation is an uncertain career just liek trading. however, i can prepare myself for both. I am as of right now a freshman in college pursuing a degree in finance. Im working part time at mcdonalds and using that money to finance flight training. I was trading for a few years but recently stopped so i can pay to fly and work towards my ratings. In 4 years i will finish my degree and head off to ATP a flight academy to finish my training. At the end of it all i will owe money. So since airline pilots make almost nothing when they start out i was thinking hey ill work in finance perhaps as a trader? Would my lack of actual money involved in the markets for the next few years really impact me? im a good trader and know a good bit about it. if trading dosent work out maybe i can go into consulting? but not investment banking NO WAY. i do no want to work in an office 7am to 7pm everyday.. i love being outdoors and traveling maybe thats why i want to become an airline pilot soo much not to mention i love flying airplanes. comments/advice/anything please? and of yeah as for figures.
2 years community college(paid by parents)- 6000
2 years in state tuition( approx 30K)
2 years flight training at local airport( 10K approx)
ATP finish ratings(30=40K_)
after i finish my ratings at ATP i can instruct there to build hours.

You're less likely to crash and burn as a pilot. :D

How do you know you're a good trader? What have you done so far? (Buying stocks in March 2009 and holding them doesn't a good trader make.)

trust me ive been learning obsessivly about trading for 5 almost 6 years now at one point i had real money in it and always atleast had a virtual account i can trade.. but honestly im torn not really sure how i should go about this.. aviation or trading both things i love