Freedom..

wasp

Legendary member
Whats your goal?

Originally, I started trading to earn a living my own way, on my timescale and under my own rules. The other reason on top of the potential increase in income from being a bartender, was to provide the ability to travel alot more.

I know there are many who trade after work and many who trade full time. Curious to whether people have other goals and how they manage their accounts.

In my situation, I earnt enough to trade for a couple of months and cover all daily expenses so I could keep increasing my capital these two months or until I have enough money to take 6 months off, travel and then go back and work for another 6 months and so on. Or of course, wipe out and be back at square one! :cheesy:

Do you trade for an extra income or do you have an ideal weekly goal to cover the bills? Or do you trade in hope of using it to pay for something in particular? Do you have a working capital and trade the same amount each day and take any excess on a monthly basis or try to build on it?

Just re-read this and realised the number of questions in there! Although I generally do well enough theres always the nagging fear of losses and I feel more comfortable blitzing it for two months and being safe for a few months rahter than trading week by week and hoping that I can afford the rent!

I know you've been waiting 4 years for this answer... Here it is
- My current goal is to become very proficient in trading, very consistant and confident and then going to go travel to really expensive destinations/hotels and just chill out there and pay for it each day through trading.

I hope that was worth the wait

-Halo

Whats your goal?

Originally, I started trading to earn a living my own way, on my timescale and under my own rules. The other reason on top of the potential increase in income from being a bartender, was to provide the ability to travel alot more.