Dean Malone/Advanced Synergy Review

Biobob

OK! Some background on me first – so you know where I am coming from.

I am a forex trader with 18 months experience. I am happy to tell you that I am STILL struggling to become CONSISTENTLY profitable. I know an awful lot about technical analysis and price action. I have been in several live rooms, only to eventually find out that the presenter is a scam merchant and FAR from being a trader.

Dean Malone/Compass FX seem to have a VERY good reputation. My research lead me to have nothing but respect for the guy. The basic Synergy system seems good. So, I thought I would give them a go.

This is some feedback on my findings.

First off, here are the costs:

$497 to buy Advanced Synergy 2 plus $97 per month subscription.

$97 per month subscription to the live room.

Interestingly, if you go to this link: https://www.synergyforex.com/store/product/15/Advanced-Synergy-2.0-Special Advanced Synergy is available for $97!!! [watch that link disappear pretty quickly!!]

Advanced Synergy includes the standard Synergy indicators, plus a further SEVEN indicators. These are:

Dynamic Support & Resistance
Volatility
Range Factor
Continuation
Synergy Trade Signal
Synergy MTF Indicator
Synergy Trade Targets

You download and install the indicators to your MT4 platform. Interestingly, they are all set to “allow dll imports” which means they are obviously sending bits of code back to Dean Malone/Compass FX.

Then you watch a large number of videos which are in the Advanced Synergy Member area. The videos are comprehensive insofar as they give LOTS of details on the indicators, but there is nothing which explains how to bring them all together into one cohesive trading strategy with fixed entry and exit criteria. Stop loss placement is never discussed!

So far, not great, but certainly not particularly bad.

OK. Into the live room.

This is where it all falls apart pretty quickly I’m afraid!