Cross-platform JAVA charting API for IB

orionn

I am releasing my JAVA charting API for Interactive Brokers to the public. I started coding it in 2002
to assist in my trading needs and I've been using it personally every day since then to trade futures intraday.

There's a screenshot showing my basic setup during the day (it's wide since I trade on a 1600x1200
resolution display but it's a small PNG with just 55 KBytes):

http://www.tradingsoftwarelab.com/jtwscharts/

I use the Motif look and feel but it can be compiled with a different look and feel.

I am providing the entire source code in exchange for a fee to anyone interested, and I am looking
for feedback before I can set the purchase fee and finalize the details of my offer.
The purchase will be subject to a Disclaimer/Agreement.

You need to have installed the Java SE JDK.

Data features: can read globex .iom files, can save price vs. volume data to a file, can save price data to a file,
can playback globex .iom file or saved data file, time alarms for the most common scheduled market/economic
reports during the trading day, sound alert implementation for uptick and downtick, custom TWS data requests.

Charting features: constant volume bar chart, time (minutes, seconds) bar chart, tick volume chart (fixed number of trades
per bar/candle), adjustable price scale (fixed number of pixels per tick vs. draw on available area),
bars/OHLC/HLC/candles (coloring can be based on momentum indicator or higher highs/lower lows),
adjust bar spacing and width, price formats are decimal vs. 1/32 (bonds) vs. 1/64 (t-notes), white background
vs. black background, pre-defined chart layouts, quickly save a screenshot to disk, draw chart left to
right vs. last bar on right, plot bid/ask size near last price, draw market depth near last price,
time scale, floor pivots, previous day hi/low/settle, day's high/low, Gann price levels - octaves,