Call to buy the Euro

blash

Calling all Forex traders.

I dont trade forex myself, I've just been trading futures and US shares this year.

I received a phone call a short while ago from someone at a co. called Harrington based in Spain I think.

He tried to talk me into buying the Euro using a call option and predicted that the Euro will rise to 1.33 against the dollar.

He didnt half go on a bit, so I said I would think about it.

Anybody got any experience with these sorts of phone calls and would you take his advise and buy the Euro.

He was going to charge 250 Euro's per contract.

As I say, I have no experience of forex so will probably leave it well alone.

Cheers
Paul

Yes ive been getting a few recently... they are persistent

There is a facility to get yourself removed from all these mailing and calling lists, call the citizens advice they will tell you the company to call as i cant remember

I am bullish on euro/$, but these reports are all over the place on ive read recently states 1.15 another 1.19 and obviously this guy is ramping it upto 1.33

Do your own research and make your own decisions would be the best advice in this case and then if you agree or disagree take action appropriately

Translation

Some guy I never heard of called from Spain and wants me to send him money. He sounds so convincing that he wants my money I'm even tempted to let him have some.

End Translation

A common phrase which includes the words 'bargepole do not with touch a' springs to mind.

I would say quite simply this:

Dont have anything to do with anyone calling out of the blue and particularly from abroad. jpwone is right and there is a good chance you wouldnt see your money again

Paul