Best CFD provider for Emerging Markets equities

dominmoscow

Hi all,

I would really appreciate any help/advice on the best CFD providers specifically for emerging markets equities. I have been trading CFDs with IG Markets for a few months, mainly because of their relatively wide range and easy platform, but have been on both sell and buysides for 7-8 years...increasingly trading market neutral pair trades. That's all I'm doing CFDs in.

Firstly I would like to know of any decent places charging lower commissions on LIOB share CFDs, e.g. OGZD, LKOD, MNOD...IG Markets wants 4 cents a share which is a killer if you're taking both sides in and out every time. I found "Benchmarks" somehow, apparently they are a partner of Saxo Bank in Bulgaria...they say they do LIOB for 0.1% commission and 10% margin and have a decent range of shares, but don't say anything about size, or short restrictions. Has anyone used them? Recommend them?

Anyone else worth having a look at?

Thanks a lot!

Dominic

"Thank you for your email.
We have not asked for any banking information, all we asked was to provide us the receipts with the date and time. We checked your IG account trading history and it shows that you have never traded.

You have been depositing funds and then asking for money out. The sole reason of IG markets Account is to trade. We are not a banking institution used for transferring money in and out.

We haven't asked for your bank statement, we will post the funds in your account when we receive it. If you are not keen in trading i would suggest you close IG Markets Account and we will send the money back to your bank account.

Kind regards,
Mohammad Bangash

Credit Risk Officer
IG Markets Limited
Tel: 03 9860 1779
Fax: 03 9860 1755
Email: [email protected]
www.igmarkets.com.au"