Any Traders on here interested.............

jayjay121

Established member
Hi having read most of grey1's threads and posts now, im very interested in developing two and possibly more models carrying all grey1's parameters within the models.

Im not talking about the vwap, mpd bands, macci or cci as i already have them. Im talking about setting up a engine like greys own vwap model to my own specification and hopefully so long as i can apply strict trading rules and discipline to the models i may have half a chance of being as good as grey one day. The models will obviously need refining and playing about with once developed to get them to alert me the right oppotunities.

Anyway i have no programming experience so will need to pay a programmer to do it for me to the exact critria i require including all money management, vwap and mpd values etc all included within the model, all i want at the end of it is to have a model that alerts me when there are trading oppotunities saving me having to monitor thousands of stocks which just is not gonna be viable without such a model.

Anyway can anyone reccommend to me a tradestation programmer who charges less than $160 an hour as this is what ive been quoted so far. And also if there is anyone out there who would like to split the cost with me to recieve a copy of the finished models, if so pm me. Im willing to front all the intial costs and will meet up in person with anyone who is then willing to see the model working before they pay me or what ever im not fussed.

So can anyone reccommend a good programmer?, and also i currently use tradestation 8.1 and pay monthly, would the model be best served on tradestation 8.1 or would i be better off getting tradestation 2001k like grey1.

hope to hear peoples views on tt even if you feel im wasting my time, what do you think good idea or bad?

jason