1st December- 2008

wallstreet1928

Legendary member
morning people, I'm feeling extremely ill today .............

I take it you have been having fun shorting the market from 4300 ?

I have been shorting Oil from last night as OPEC delayed oil production cut?

so what have you people been up to, any interesting trades?

The light volume rally didn't last long..........

date out today should be negative putting further pressure on the market.......

its a shorters paradise!!

3:00 PM GMT US ISM Manufacturing (NOV)
3:00 PM GMT US ISM Prices Paid (NOV)
3:00 PM GMT US Construction Spending (MoM) (OCT)

I only trade intra day my friend...........day to day because this market is so volatile and irrational!!

Its a day traders world............!!

I have made my 50 odd point profit shorting FTSE, I'm no expert and don't know where it will hit!!

All I can do is forecast.........

on my charts its showing as over sold.....RSI & bollinger bands!!

so i wouldn't short any more for today.....but if your holding for longer than that then I'm not the person to be asking my friend!!

I think we've got support at 4156 (in the shorter term) so if we get any good news later on today I think we could see some upward movement.

:)

taken 2 paracetamol & feeling a bit better now so will post my trades............

OK short FTSE @ 4178 ...target 4100 or depending on emotions...haha!!

anyway.....stop loss 4200!!

lets see how this plays, US data at 15.00 should force it lower...........

My take on gold (if you don't mind).

Move to the downside came at the 61.8% Fib retractment. Gold moved all the way down to the previous Fib level of 38.2% along with a strong historical pivot line and found some strong support. This pivot line has been touched on 7 occasions (including today) which makes me think we will see a brief rally and no more downside moves in the near term.

I've attached a graph of what I've seen anyways. Bit messy but the red dots show where the pivot has been touched.