Value For Money? Arcades?

Halo

Morning.
I've been at one of the London Futures shops for a while now... I'm not particularly unhappy with the set-up, location or facilities but at the same time I don't think that any of those things are 'top of the range'. I'm an intraday position trader in Indices/Bonds and relatively small in volume terms.

Now, to the point. London Arcades seem to be around £2000/month (at least this is what I pay)This gives me 2xTT terminals and view only News with a single Charting screen. There's also the office squawk and Tech sheets etc. The connectivity/service is good but for my style the whole thing is perhaps overkill - I can see why the big scalpers/spreaders need it but I'm a minnow and the odd tenth of a second doesn't matter to me.

Are there any shops out there offering a more flexible 'pick and mix' package where the prices come down? As I'm not high volume I'm not so sensitive to r/turns aslong as they are in the ballpark. I know the Traderpedia has a list of Arcades but am more interested in other peoples experience of smaller arcades that may not be on the radar...

Cheers boys and girls

the Trading Arcade Index is compiled in part, from the list of registered TT partners. I'd imagine that almost all the futures shops worth trading with use TT, so I dont think you will hear of many small shops that are "off the radar" unless they are so small that they dont use TT and instead use something else.

So the index is probably a good place as any to start, if its just a low desk fee you're after trawling for.

Marex had pick n mix desk fee... base desk was £750 and then you add what else you want, Reuters £200, Bloomberg £250, internet PC & streaming TV £100, phone £30, TT, Screens, etc, add as required. fee's were extremely competitive too.

Last I heard though, Marex were full up and had a waiting list to join.