User friendly platform

blueclaret

Hi,

I am quite new to spreadbetting and I have an account with CMC. I don't know if I am being really stupid but I dont think their platform is user friendly. Does anyone else here feel the same way or is it just me?

Also which platforms are the most user friendly? I want a platform thats really easy to use as I am new to this.

Thanks.

I like the Capital Spreads platform. It is well laid out, easy to get around, and does not take vast amounts of computer memory. The IG-Index and Finspreads platforms are more sophisticated, but are more memory intensive.

And Capital Spreads seem to be one of the less cynical spreadbetting companies out there, as evidenced by the thread on this site

The IG Index site is currently not working! I have an account with IG & CMC, both are user friendly.

The "best" s/b company

I have used s/b brokers for 10 mths now. Over time, I've opened a/cs with about 6 companies (IG Index, Finspreads, Echelon) but now standardise on CMC, Cap spreads & Worldspreads because:
1) CMC offer the lowest spreads but may be expensive if you hold daily positions over several days because of their cost of carry. Difficult, almost quixotic platform s/w, and I don't like the way they close your position on everything every night and then re-open in the morning. It means that it's difficult to track profit/loss on individual trades.
2) Capitalspreads - very easy platform, they seem quite user-friendly, reasonable customer service, and their boss Simon Denham is a regular contributor to this board, so his finger is on the pulse.
3) Various other brokers who from time to time offer £100 or even £250 special account-opening deals. Worldpsreads/IXspreads/Alpeshpatelspreads (all the same company) currently have a £250 a/c opening offer.

I think you need 2 or three as a minimum to compare prices and spreads from day to day.