Total newbie

jonnybags

Hey guys, I'm a total novice and I've never even put on a trade before. I've only played with the bullbearings stock simulator which has gone well on picks I just fancied. Anyways do you reckon learnig options in a good place to start and if so what material I.e books/ websites do you recommend? I've bought trading options online by the optionetics dude fontalis but I've read alot about them being cowboys peddling nonsense, any views?

Jonny,
you are about to be eaten by wolves, sharks and charlatans.
welcome to the world of trading.

even though, strictly speaking, bleeding your money on cr@p trades til you're broke, isn't really "trading"

Hi exile, a fellow ulsterman I see! Hope you've been following the boys at ravenhill ;)
So any advice on where to start, Im eager to get some solid learnings. I've managed to figure out how to read a candle stick chart! Lol, what do u trade in?

don't do anything til you've read cover to cover "Mastering The Trade" by John Carter

It won't help tell you what to do, but will certainly help stop you making a few inevitable mistakes .....

GSTQ

Hi exile, a fellow ulsterman I see! Hope you've been following the boys at ravenhill ;)
So any advice on where to start, Im eager to get some solid learnings. I've managed to figure out how to read a candle stick chart! Lol, what do u trade in?

When/if you go live, start with a very small amount of money, drop a hobby, and trade with the equivalent amount each month. Some new traders will load an account with a few thousand try and trade, at this point they know nothing and have no experience trading, then they blow the account and don’t know why. Do the opposite, increase your funds as you gain experience.
It may be worth doing a Google search on how many traders actually make it.

candle sticks are for koontz.

i already told you where to start, read that book.......... then give up ! :LOL: :p :clap: (y)