The "Rio Trade"

Directional

Experienced member
Is the old "Rio Trade" just an urban legend, or has anyone ever put one of these on in real life? :cheesy:

heh, sorry - as it was explained to me.. its the trade you put on and then get a taxi to the airport before checking your position... if it works out you take a holiday in Rio and if not you'll be living in Rio if they want to come looking for you

true story......

no but i did a sao-paulo trade when i started trading on the screen.

i left a stop in the market by accident the day before i was off to see my girl (she is brazilian). what a dork! the order was filled a few hours after i turned the pc off i found out later.

4 days later i checked my email statement and had kittens when it said i had a position on. i was in a place called recife (n brazil - took the girl on holiday there) at the time and phone lines arent too hot, blah blah had to find the trade desk number from the web and get out of it. believe it or not, current prices were only a few ticks away from where the price was filled. i was filled on the exit with 1 tick gross profit - it was only a 1 lot. what luck - considering it was es!

i always had the dream of trading in paradise - but it would be by the pool with a martini and a good satellite phone - not an internet cafe, then running out to a back street p!ss stinking phone booth! (paradise was a 2min walk down the road)

lol - aaah, the gritty realities of trading. I cant imagine Trader Monthly featuring "trading from paradise" complete with urine stained phone booth and seedy internet cafe's :LOL:

Is it true that the girls in Brazil are all fitties?

most of them yes, but it depends where you go.