Strategy Automation

S&R

I want to automate two of my strategies that I've been trading for over 3 years, and whilst I could put in the man hours to develop these, it's not my forte'. Any suggestions / recommendations on who to contact?

A good freelancer who is reliable and treats information confidentially. If you have enough time and the systems are not complex it's probably best to do the work yourself. You can start with Interactive Brokers and Excel. If you choose to work with a service provider it's going to be very expensive. Depending on the requirements my rough estimate would be about 300-500 hours.

Find a good programmer, young guy, who knows about the markets. Tell him what to do but change the entry conditions substantially. Ask him to work in your office or home and watch over him. learn how to change the entry conditions yourself. He will gain only experience about order entry but nothing about your method.

Do not allow him to take work home and copying the code on a flash drive. Disable SMTP and POP on development computer as well as delete all browsers if possible.

...and be prepared to pay a years salary (?). Probably better to find someone with experience in coding automated strategies.

I want to automate two of my strategies that I've been trading for over 3 years, and whilst I could put in the man hours to develop these, it's not my forte'. Any suggestions / recommendations on who to contact?

Hi S&R

if your strategy is based on support and resistance levels (taking a hint from your name) then you will find it more difficult to program.#

Somethings the human eye does really really well, and with 100 trillion neuron connections to play with, so it should. Computers are still a way behind on some fronts.