Seeking advice for Masters in Finance

harshil86

Hello everyone

I am a universtiy student who has done an industrial placement at UBS in the IT Infrastructure department. I aspire to work as an investment analyst in the future in a buy-side firm. I am close to completing Bachelors degree(expect a 2:1) in Information Systems at Brunel university. I have already completed the Investment Mgmt certificate, and have struggled to find a graduate job in fund mgmt companies.

I feel a masters in finance from a good university will really help my cause. I want to know how difficult it is to get admission into universities like LSE, Imperial or CASS business School. I also would like to know how to raise funding for masters, as it is very expensive (£20k).

I will highly appreciate any sort of help. I feel, this is the time to apply for these unis, so I am urgently seeking advise.

Kind Regards

Harshil

Hello everyone

I am a universtiy student who has done an industrial placement at UBS in the IT Infrastructure department. I aspire to work as an investment analyst in the future in a buy-side firm. I am close to completing Bachelors degree(expect a 2:1) in Information Systems at Brunel university. I have already completed the Investment Mgmt certificate, and have struggled to find a graduate job in fund mgmt companies.

I feel a masters in finance from a good university will really help my cause. I want to know how difficult it is to get admission into universities like LSE, Imperial or CASS business School. I also would like to know how to raise funding for masters, as it is very expensive (£20k).

I will highly appreciate any sort of help. I feel, this is the time to apply for these unis, so I am urgently seeking advise.

Kind Regards

Harshil
expect a 2:1, difficult to get scholarship, you need a first for that
you should apply for a loan and take a risk, or if you are rich ask your DAD