Please help, career Advice needed.

mattonline

Well this is my first post, and so far the forum has been looking very informative. But i really do need some help, i'm currently a student in my first year of university in the UK, studying business management. But i'm not enjoying it, and i've always wanted to invest on the stock market, or become a stock broker. So could you answer these questions please.

Are there any positions as a stock broker that accept undergraduate's? as all i've found is firms looking for graduate trainee stock brokers etc, if there are do i stand any chance of getting a position as a broker?

I'm a little confused on the SII.org.uk website, i know i have to take the exam, and i don't mind paying for the books and course myself, but how much roughly am i looking at paying for the books and exam?

If firms mainly accept graduates, do i stand a decent chance of getting hired if i have the necasery qualifications?

I will have more questions, but could you answer these please..

Thanks in advance.

Well this is my first post, and so far the forum has been looking very informative. But i really do need some help, i'm currently a student in my first year of university in the UK, studying business management. But i'm not enjoying it, and i've always wanted to invest on the stock market, or become a stock broker. So could you answer these questions please.

Are there any positions as a stock broker that accept undergraduate's? as all i've found is firms looking for graduate trainee stock brokers etc, if there are do i stand any chance of getting a position as a broker?

I'm a little confused on the SII.org.uk website, i know i have to take the exam, and i don't mind paying for the books and course myself, but how much roughly am i looking at paying for the books and exam?

If firms mainly accept graduates, do i stand a decent chance of getting hired if i have the necasery qualifications?