Losing money!

isamel

Hi.
Im a novice trader and a very young trader. I've been trading the stock market now for a couple of months after reading several books and trying to understand the "fundamentals" behind the stock market.
Now, I have started my stock trading endeavour and it's going REALLY bad, I've lost 8% of my account the past 2-3 weeks. I study at school, so I do not have enough time to day-trade.
I was hoping someone could give me some info and perhaps show me HOW to swing trade? I use NT as platform, and it has only "Daily"-charts.
Thank you for your time!

STOP

pat yourself on the back

good trading to realise so quick your in over your head

take your time and start again

Andy

Attachments

• sharp edges.jpg
    sharp edges.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 274
Last edited:
John Carter's book is a good starting point. The exact title escapes me at the moment. Mr Charts swears by it and apparently he make mega cheese.

Hello and thank you for your replies!
What I am searching for is a good strategy, with indicators. I have tried several strategies but none of them are working, i have discovered that the ones that you pay for are the ones making you pay more (=losing more money besides PAYING for the "system")

What you must realise is that, for the last week especially, we are in a ranging market, any indicators will be lagging and still atuned to the miracle bull run we've had since May.

If anything it is now looking like that bull run may be over - but it will take indicators days/weeks before they turn.

Time to stop trading and do a little more homework.

Im a novice trader and a very young trader. I've been trading the stock market now for a couple of months after reading several books and trying to understand the "fundamentals" behind the stock market.
Now, I have started my stock trading endeavour and it's going REALLY bad, I've lost 8% of my account the past 2-3 weeks.