Looking for cheap and safe Eurex/Euronext clearing

hrokling

I'm an equities trader looking to establish an account for trading Eurex, ICE and Euronext/LIFFE. I have amongst others looked at Trader's Clearing Alliance (TCA), but since I can fund my account with a large amount I would like to have a designated segregated account with the clearers.

Can anyone offer any advice as to how to go about getting rock-bottom rates (i.e towards 0.50E per Stoxx50 RT). I am in a position to set up my own company if needed - can I then enter into a clearing arrangement with say Fortis? Would they actually take my business as an individual or through a Ltd I set up?

Does anyone have an idea as to what rates one can possibly achieve with 20-50k lots per month?

Obiously I will then cover software, data, IT etc etc on my own.

A load of the large London Futures trading rooms offer online/remote access and as they are responsible for the bulk of the Eurex/LIFFE volumes can offer great clearing fees - more than likely a sliding scale reducing costs as you hit volume targets. I suspect you're looking at a minimum account of £10k+ though. Try the www.liffe.com website or Arcade list here - STA, Marex, Kyte, Man Financial etc all offer online trading I believe. Good luck

Thank you, Halo.

Yes, I've extensively scoured the web to research the London arcades. I am slightly worried about the security of funds, though. Funding the account isn't a problem. Obviously, the advantage might be that one just chips in a small amount and get increased leverage, thus reducing your exposure that way.

Marex accounts are individually segregated, I dont know about STA, Kyte etc. The Marex rate for 20,000 lots on the Stoxx future was 30c ex fee + 12c clearing fee (as of Dec 05, this might be different today).