Interactive tutorials

TaniaYager

Hi,

I am an absolute novice to spread betting and would like to find out if there are any really good interactive CDs out there which are easy to understand and in plain English.; showing you how to channel and use stop losses and how to interpret charts.

I really mean simple but efffective training CDs for simpletons like me who do not have the greatest mathematical brain.

I started off with viewing Vince Stanzione's blurb on his site. Does anyone have any experience of his interactive tuturial CDs?

There is so much out there in the market place that it is really hard to work out which is the best and also value for money.

TaniaYager said:
Hi,

I am an absolute novice to spread betting and would like to find out if there are any really good interactive CDs out there which are easy to understand and in plain English.; showing you how to channel and use stop losses and how to interpret charts.

I really mean simple but efffective training CDs for simpletons like me who do not have the greatest mathematical brain.

I started off with viewing Vince Stanzione's blurb on his site. Does anyone have any experience of his interactive tuturial CDs?

There is so much out there in the market place that it is really hard to work out which is the best and also value for money.

Hi Tania,

I'm new to this too but have been trading since Feb and have learnt a lot on the way. There's more than enough information on this site to get you started. I don't know of any good CD's.

It depends what style of trading you want to do; I've been intraday trading the Dow and Chartmans article on it is excellent to give you some pointers on developing a strategy. There's also plenty of material you can download from the internet for free.

I'd check out the threads here (do a search) regarding Vince Stanzione, I got the impression he's not highly regarded and you'de be better off investing in a good book.