IG market or IG index?

Gob00st

Hi Guys,
I am new to SB, sorry if my question sounds rubbish.

Since my E-trade demo is a bit slow, I am using IG market demo account, which claimed would only be valid for 14 days . But it only provide CFD trading on forex, indices and commodities.

And I found IG index is doing spread betting, but there is no demo account with it :eek:

Spread betting? or CFD? Which one should I choose?
Is CFD is better than spread betting since is using direct market access instead of synthetic dealer set price?
But should I stay with spread betting since it doesn't have any extra cost(commission, stamp duty etc)?

Any input is appreciated (y)
Thanks.
Gob00st

Hi Guys,

Since my E-trade demo is a bit slow, I am using IG market demo account, which claimed would only be valid for 14 days . But it only provide CFD trading on forex, indices and commodities.

And I found IG index is doing spread betting, but there is no demo account with it :eek:

Is CFD is better than spread betting since is using direct market access instead of synthetic dealer set price?
But should I stay with spread betting since it doesn't have any extra cost(commission, stamp duty etc)?

Thanks.
Gob00st

You really are asking questions that only yourself can answer; why don't you sit back, relax, and do just that?
CFDs and spreadbetting are pretty much the same in that you take the price the broker gives you; futures and shares, on the other hand, reflect the true market price.
With this info you should be able to take a decision.
Good luck.

Eduardo.:)

You really are asking questions that only yourself can answer; why don't you sit back, relax, and do just that?
CFDs and spreadbetting are pretty much the same in that you take the price the broker gives you; futures and shares, on the other hand, reflect the true market price.
With this info you should be able to take a decision.
Good luck.

Thanks for you reply.
Now I have got the following questions:
1>