IG Index traders: What charts do you use?

Wizard Trader

Any fellow IG Index spread-betters who can help me...

I mainly use freestockcharts.com when trading, but it doesn't cover many of the markets in IG; particularly commodities. For anyone else who uses IG, what websites or software do you use for charting?

Oh, and I'm not willing to pay for data; I'm only an amateur trader.

Thanks in advance for any help!

I use the IG charts? I think if you place 5 trades a month you get the advanced charts for free?

I use the IG charts? I think if you place 5 trades a month you get the advanced charts for free?
I haven't reviewed the advanced charts.

The problem with IG basic charts is that they don't track volume, and have a very limited number of indicators.

you need to place 2 trades a month to get the advanced charts for free, they don't provide volume on any of their charts.

I haven't reviewed the advanced charts.

The problem with IG basic charts is that they don't track volume, and have a very limited number of indicators.

That's why I think they're so good for just "keeping an eye" on a trade - nice & simple & little clutter, and quick to draw or change. Tried the advanced charts but there's so much more complexity that I find just clouds the process. Basics are ideal for me as a swing trader where I look for my setups on eod (non-IG) charts. I happen to use Metastock & Amibroker and one or two others but anything would do - even Yahoo is perfectly respectable (IMHO).

Other traders - maybe those on shorter timeframes may have more sophisticated needs. The advantage of trading with IG charts is that they will chart whatever you're trading - but of course this is IG's prices. You can plan your strategy with "real" prices if you download free eod data into your favourite eod charting package. Just play it out on IG, because that's what you're trading - not the actual market.

Any fellow IG Index spread-betters who can help me...