graduate trader without an internship

glaucon

Hi,

I've just finished my second year at Warwick studying Economics. I wanted to seek the advice of experienced traders here regarding their honest appraisal of my situation.

I have been trading CFDs for around 7 months and done relatively well. I'm a little down on my portfolio, but certainly less so than I was at the beginning. I trade usually between lectures, put in my stops and limit orders and let the market work for me. I have been day-trading since summer began. I've attended a multitude of seminars and have a nice little library of trading books whose strategies and psychologies I've tried to master trade on trade. I also have an excellent grasp of technical analysis and can program in C/C++ pretty well. I love trading. Analysing charts before and after the trading day, executing trades and going over my trading journal have become an absolutely integral part of my daily routine and I absolutely love it. It's difficult to get over a loss on the day but having a journal has certainly accelerated the rate at which I've managed to learn from my so-called impulse trades. It's the best thing I've ever taken up.