Experienced trader wanted (to join hands)

skl

Hi, guys.

I’d like to share some of my thoughts. I am a professional software developer not a trader. Last few months I tried to learn how share market works and create a fully automated computerized day trading system. As I have lack of deep knowledge in financial markets probably I’m not too good at generating new ideas but I am good at picking up the existing strategies, encoding and backtesting them. I was able to test some popular strategies (gaps, Bollinger Bands, MACD crossover etc) and even some internet guru blackboxes (Intraday Trading Strategy - IntraDayTrades Day Trading System). But the outcome is quite disappointing so far. When you test different strategies on number of securities over period of time, the result is about zero . In theory day trading can be automated as it’s not really affected by current market trend. But reality is that different strategies give you approximately same results in bearish 2001, 2002, 2007 and bullish 2005, 2006. So at the moment I decided to stop with testing and get more knowledge about the subject. But soon I understand that it can take few fulltime years to become an educated trader. Not sure I can afford it (family, mortgage etc ). Next idea was to join hands with a professional trader. I believe that two (or more) professionals can work out something valuable.

Now I am looking for a professional or just experienced day trader who has strong wish but has lack of computer knowledge to automate his ideas. What I have to offer:
• 10 years commercial software development experience
• General understanding of how shares work and the ability to pick up and encode ideas for careful testing, examination and optimization.