EFX Group - Updates

Will rollovers ever be competitive? I still think 5 USD per 100k traded is a lot, but on the swaprates it's pure robbery. If one trades past cut off time EFX is very very expensive!

Sybren said:
Will rollovers ever be competitive? I still think 5 USD per 100k traded is a lot, but on the swaprates it's pure robbery. If one trades past cut off time EFX is very very expensive!

I know!! It is absurd. If you hold short AUDJPY, you will get fried. You pay something like $28.33 on 2 lots!! And if you hold long? You get $3.56. lol.

Indeed....so if one trades over the cut off and adds the costs of carry the spreads gets wider then any known dealdesk......so long for the argument of being better off with EFX.

If one trades intraday it's not that bad, although 50 USD per mio traded is rather hefty.......half would be more then enough.....

newbie here and confused as F***!

Sorry for the bad language but am getting really confused, Let me explain if you will.

I perfected a scalping stratagy using a crown forex demo account. It worked really well due to the 1pip spread. I place 50+trades adays and make 50-80 pips (in my account) with a hit rate of 78% typical per day for the first 4-6 hours of trading. I'm based in the UK and I was up at 7am each day for testing .. I managed to keep this up for 5 days straight. Wooopi !!!! .

Then I find out that crown have a no scalping or we'll pip your ass and take you account policy.(even thow I would be making them 50-80pips per day in there spread) Buggered ! I thought, I need to to look into these platforms and find another one. What a can of worms was this, Pip manipulation, pip shading, dealing desks trading against you, Money markets and ECN's. I had the golden chalace of life .. now I have dirty cracked mug of s*&t.