CFD questions

australiaboy

Hello!

I'm pretty new to this CFD trading thing, so I was hoping you guys in here could help me with a couple of things:
1) What happens if the CFD company goes bankrupt? Are my money insured?
2) If the orders are not executed in the real stockmarket, do they (the CFD companies) operate with depth (in the bid and ask price)? Or is it no problem for me to get a large post filled in seconds (to the best bid/aks price)?
3) I have to use trailing stop in my trading. Are there any CFD companies that offers this, or do they only offer regular stop orders?
4) It looks like TradeStation is a very good platform (with this automatic trade thing...). Can I trade CFD's from them? If not, are there any CFD companies that are very simulare to TradeStation?
I'm very gratefull for ALL answers!!

Best regards
Joergen

australiaboy said:
Hello!

I'm pretty new to this CFD trading thing, so I was hoping you guys in here could help me with a couple of things:
2) If the orders are not executed in the real stockmarket, do they (the CFD companies) operate with depth (in the bid and ask price)? Or is it no problem for me to get a large post filled in seconds (to the best bid/aks price)?
3) I have to use trailing stop in my trading. Are there any CFD companies that offers this, or do they only offer regular stop orders?
4) It looks like TradeStation is a very good platform (with this automatic trade thing...). Can I trade CFD's from them? If not, are there any CFD companies that are very simulare to TradeStation?
I'm very gratefull for ALL answers!!

Best regards
Joergen

Hi Ozzie,

1. No your money is not insured and you`ll lose it all

2. On a quote driven system a big order might not be filled in seconds, but on an average price in say the first 5 minutes.
If you want to buy at the opening price, you will need to access a provider with DMA platform
where your order goes straight into the market