Cable Drop

FutureMillionaire?

You'll have to forgive me ... I'm new at this, so am probably missing the obvious. I've been looking at forex trading - Haven't been brave enough yet, but I'm close to having my first try. Watching the charts, there was this huge drop on the Cable chart. Can anyone enlighten me ... What happened to cause that? I've attached the screenshot of the drop in question.

Attachments

• Cable_Drop.jpg
    Cable_Drop.jpg
    169.8 KB · Views: 247
FutureMillionaire? said:
You'll have to forgive me ... I'm new at this, so am probably missing the obvious. I've been looking at forex trading - Haven't been brave enough yet, but I'm close to having my first try. Watching the charts, there was this huge drop on the Cable chart. Can anyone enlighten me ... What happened to cause that? I've attached the screenshot of the drop in question.

Hi mate,

First thing when you so first try I hope you are talking about paper trading if not please consider it...
The drop that you see there is something that happens on the first friday of every month as a fundamental report comes out called Non-FarmPayroll report..........

When you say that you have taken forex trading up I would ask you to do a bit of study if you needs some stuff to guide you send me a PM with you email address so i will send you enough material to keep you going also there is a thread on currency trading for all weeks which will give you a better idea of what is going day by day and what sort of expectations to keep from the market ........

Just and idea if you want need any help in getting started please feel free to ask...than to sit there wondering... :LOL:

Best of luck
Happy Trading
Rav

FutureMillionaire? said: