Best SB firm for limited risk account ?

cshieldsx

Does anyone know of any other SB firms other than IG that do limited risk accounts ? I'm a student (with no income and high debt) and for that reason no firm will give me an account unless its limited risk. I've been using one with IG, but I trade the ftse mainly and at a 4 point spread (due to 2 point spread + 2 points extra for compulsory guaranteed stop), which is pretty huge compared to a 1 point spread of Capitalspreads. But they don't do a limited risk account. Anyone know of any other limited risk accounts I could use ? Thanks

T D Waterhouse do a limited risk SB account.

I've no idea what their spreads are like and (from memory) the minimum is £3 per point.

I've only used them for purchasing equities so I don't know how reliable their SB platform is.

Does anyone know of any other SB firms other than IG that do limited risk accounts ? I'm a student (with no income and high debt) and for that reason no firm will give me an account unless its limited risk. I've been using one with IG, but I trade the ftse mainly and at a 4 point spread (due to 2 point spread + 2 points extra for compulsory guaranteed stop), which is pretty huge compared to a 1 point spread of Capitalspreads. But they don't do a limited risk account. Anyone know of any other limited risk accounts I could use ? Thanks

Try TradIndex - they seem to have quite modest account requirements, and also small margin requirements. Their platform isn't the best out there, but they were the first account I opened, and I have always received excellent customer service. They have a 2 point spread on the FTSE, however the spreads on other instruments are quite wide. I think around £1k liquid should be enough with them.