Anybody Heard Of Market Focus Ltd?

johnson

Hi

I'm a final year economics student currently applying for jobs. Have managed to get myself an interview with a company in Cardiff called Market Focus Ltd after meeting them at a careers fair.

Has anybody heard of this company?
I think they have another set up in London.

Also any chance anyone could give a brief description of the job, it is all detailed at their website: www.marketfocusltd.co.uk

But a brief description from someone with more knowledge than me would be nice.

Cheers

Johnson

Last edited by a moderator:
Didn't like the fact that they wrote "We've trained tons of millionaires" on almost every page.

Also, no grade nor funds required to start? Then they must really have confidence in their training...

I agree with gray, surely you can find jobs that are better than this.

Can you expand on 'sounds like a scam'.
What do you think this company do on a day to day basis.
After all there must be many of these trading companies around.
If you know any similar websites where i can get some background on what they do i would be very grateful.
And on what grounds do you make this statement.
Thanks

I don't know what that 'company' does however I am very sure it is not a prop(er) trading arcade. Loads of reasons:

On almost every page they say you are going to get rich in a couple of years.
Most trading arcades want you to put money down and/or pay monthly fees.
The website is very crude and unprofessional.
The only contact details given are one email address; no telephone, no address.
They don't say they are regulated by the FSA or any other body.
They say that on completion of training programme you work 3-5 hours a day - come on, get real.

Need I continue?? Scam. Scam. Scam. I'm just not sure what the scam is yet. However, there are proper trading jobs, look at companies such as http://www.optiver.com/

I understand where your coming from.