Alpari questions help please

happyhero

Hi I have been using the demo account on the Alpari system for quite a while now and think I am ready to go live. I am no pro but seem to muddle my way through so that I can make some profit most of the time. I would be lost if anyone went into too much analytical data but I am reading and digesting as fast as I can to learn. At this point I have read loads on the this forum, and not much on Alpari forum as it does not seem that helpful or anywhere near as good as this one. I have been reading the stuff on their site ie FAQ's etc, but I still have loads of questions, probably basic to you guys but I would appreciate your inputs. Here are some,

What difference will I find in using the system going from a demo account to a live one? I have read their answer but I would like to hear the answer from someone who has experienced both, ie problems or differences.

Am I right that the Alpari system is not spread betting and so that will mean I have to pay tax on any income I take?

It says they are covered by the FSA but is there anything I should be aware of with regard to this aspect?

I am not sure if I saying this one right but Spread betting is not really trading the actual shares or currencies if I understand this right so this makes it similar to gambling and would they not react if you won too often and then kept drawing out big profits?

And in the case of Alpari if it is not a spread betting company are you dealing in the actual currencies or does it work the same as in spread betting?

If you are dealing in the actual currencies what would Apari's recation be to drawing large profits on a regular basis?

I have messed about with different volume amounts, ie you can select anything from 0.01 to 8.00 per deal. Is there a way to go bigger than 8 other than placing muliple deals? Will 0.01 to 8.00 be available on the live account?