A profitable system to buy?

lifestatic

Good Morning Fellow Traders,

I have read many of your posts and got very interested.

Do you know a Forex system that can and DOES produce a good 400-500pips a month on an average on the long run (years if it is possible at all)?

I am tired of buying systems that go wrong just after I buy them.

I am a simple minded trader. I do not need "magic systems" that "double your money in two weeks", etc.

I just need a good, solid, simple strat that DOES produce 400 - 500 pips/mo.
Am I asking for too much?

If a system like this were FREE I'd be very glad to PAY for it AFTER I tested how it works.

lifestatic,

I have 2 questions for you.

1) Are you looking for 400-500 pips because thats what all the advertising banners state, and

2) When you mention that all the previous systems you have bought failed just after you started trading them, how long have you traded them for?

G-Man

lifestatic said:

simply, yes.

BUT, anyone can develop something of their own that can yield somewhere in the region of that. it just depends on what size trading pot you are working off.

if you have a humungous trading capital, then you arent forced to trade with narrow-ish stops (eg under 200 pips), and can allow longer-term trends work their way into play. however, if you dont have such capital, then you need to employ tighter stops to prevent wipeout.

sensible profit targets also help.

buy low, sell high , not buy high, sell higher.

regarding your point 2)

this tends to happen. probably sods (or murphy's) law. it is one of those things that happens. in my opinion, you need to give a method 10-20 trades at least before deciding if it is viable. if you are breakeven after 20, then you may as well keep going. drawdowns happen all the time, you just need to ride them out.