Votes: 2 50.0%
  • No

Votes: 2 50.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
D

Dawso

Hi all,
I would appreciate some constructive advice on my trading plan. I’m trying to keep it as simple as possible and know it really well. But I seemed to have lost the plot recently, and I’m starting to doubt it. Sometimes it works a treat and other times, it has me guessing. I'm thinking of including maybe 1 or 2 indicators for extra confirmation, could anyone recommend the best ones that would work in conjunction with my plan?
I'm really worried about analysis paralysis, so I will only try out the top 2 that are recommended and see how they go.
My target is 100 pips per week, and when I can achieve that on a consistent basis I will up my lots to make more profit.
All feedback is appreciated,
thanks,
Dawso

Attachments

• Trading Plan.doc
    43 KB · Views: 652
Last edited by a moderator:
isn't this a bit too restricting?? I'm in no place to judge your methods of trading as im a rookie myself. i came on to t2w to look for advice, same as you. but i had a look at your trading plan above, and it seemed like you tried to make everything too... how to say... black and white?? i would definately agree with the chance of analysis paralysis, but i am also aware that you are under pressure to meet targets... but perhaps just go with your instincts once in a while?? hope it goes well for you :)

hi

before tinkering with your plan i'd be analysing the failed trades to see whether there is a common feature that can be identified. no point looking for a plaster to stick on your arm unless you know it's going to cover the cut!!

good trading

jon

Hi guys, thanks for the feedback. i'm changing my plan a little and will do some back testing before i give it a go live.
Dawso

if you think 100 pips per week's not realistic, you may as wel give up now . . .:LOL: