Is IG Markets for me?

This is a discussion on Is IG Markets for me? within the Spread Betting & CFDs forums, part of the Commercial category; Hi I am relatively new to trading but have been running successful demo accounts for a while, so now is ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 3, 2015, 12:06am   #1
Joined Jan 2015
Is IG Markets for me?

Hi

I am relatively new to trading but have been running successful demo accounts for a while, so now is the time for me to take the plunge and open a live account.

I have registered (although not funded yet) and IG account, but having read numerous negative reviews I am no longer sure they are for me.

Can anyone suggest a reliable broker that can give me DMA access to CFD's (specifically crude oil CFD's)?

IG claim they provide DMA access to CFD's, the LSE also states they do, their salesman gives a good speech about how they do, but yet there are many reviews to the contrary. Their own disclosure doc states they take the other side of my deals.

Please help, as the whole situation of choosing a good broker is wrecking my head!

Other firms I have looked at include, saxo (high initial balance, AP markets (doesnt offer crude cfds), CMC and Ninjatrader inc their own brokerage.

Cheers
si_mon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 3, 2015, 12:28am   #2

Joined Sep 2014
Ig seem to have a decent rep and i believe several people use them here.you could start using very small stakes just to test the waters.i would maybe open up several different live accounts with good companies. You can then bin the ones you dont like.
itspossible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 3, 2015, 1:29am   #3
Joined Dec 2014