Yahoo.com - trade successfully ?

This is a discussion on Yahoo.com - trade successfully ? within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hi, This is the first of 2 questions i have which i'll put under separate threads. Take note... i'm a ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 24, 2005, 9:06pm   #1
Joined May 2004
Yahoo.com - trade successfully ?

Hi,

This is the first of 2 questions i have which i'll put under separate threads. Take note... i'm a novice....so they may seem stupid questions !!

But i want to ask the more experienced of you this :

I realize there may be limitations (or not ?) and you'd advise i rather get some or other pro software ...BUT... could one trade successfully by just using the charts that one finds in the Finance pages of Yahoo.com (.co.uk) ?
eezy$peezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2005, 10:18pm   #2

Joined May 2003
One could trade successfully without using any charts at all, therefore it follows that the addition of Yahoo charts should not be a handicap. If you want to use charts to trade but don't want to pay for them then I would suggest one of the following in preference to yahoo.
http://stockcharts.com/charts/
http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/
Old Jul 25, 2005, 11:27am   #3
Joined May 2004
eezy$peezy started this thread roguetrader,

thanks for your reply. I'll be taking a look at those alternatives suggested.
Old Jul 27, 2005, 12:22am   #4
Joined Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by eezy$peezy
Hi,

This is the first of 2 questions i have which i'll put under separate threads. Take note... i'm a novice....so they may seem stupid questions !!

But i want to ask the more experienced of you this :

I realize there may be limitations (or not ?) and you'd advise i rather get some or other pro software ...BUT... could one trade successfully by just using the charts that one finds in the Finance pages of Yahoo.com (.co.uk) ?
Hi ep