Really need some good advice

Project100k

I graduated with a 2:2 master degree in physics (instead of a merit they gave me a 2:2 since it was a straight 4-year degree course). With that '2:2' on my cert, employers simply ignore the 'master' and the fact that both the uni and the subject are ranked in constant top 10.
Yea yea, I know physics covers a broad range of skills from maths, computing to technologies, research, etc etc.
However, application after application, I realized my 2:2 master with only a bit work experience will never be able to help me in securing any job in the current recession...

I am interested in the investment field and I know my uni qualification isn't enough to put me into a good investment firm. So recently I decided to gain more qualifications related to the field and hopefully that would open some more doors for me...
At the moment I am doing SII and IMC, and after that I want to go for CFA level 1.I know I need more work experience and I am willing to work unpaid just to gain more practical experience. But is that really a good choice??Even to work for a boiler room firm just to add some relevant work experience to my CV??
I would be really thankful if anyone could give me some advice, or if you are working in or know any good investment/ broker firm which needs a free hand please do leave a message.

be a be a physicist lol

just do CFA level 1 or master in finance.... and try not to get a 2.2 again

here's a clue: nobody in the real world gives a flying **** about your qualifications.
You'd have earned yourself more kudos joining the armed forces or getting a job.
The World doesn't owe you a living just cos you got pyssed and stoned for 4 years at tax payers expense

oh, good luck with that job thing ....

If your interested in Finanace and need a job - Work for yourself. Be a trader.

When that fails, as most do... Realise finanace wasn't for you and that you really should of started trading when you were younger.