Ftse 100 - Ftse 100 Future ??

ellieCAPRI

Hello,

A quick question--

I am a day trader and have been trading on FTSE 100. I want to know if i can also trade on FTSE 100 FUTURE as both chart looks VERY similar. Are they identical and move almost parallel on every trading days?

Thanks!

Layla

Hello,

A quick question--

I am a day trader and have been trading on FTSE 100. I want to know if i can also trade on FTSE 100 FUTURE as both chart looks VERY similar. Are they identical and move almost parallel on every trading days?

Thanks!

Layla
Yes you can trade the FTSE future at some SB, usually the spread is wider as it is a little bit more volatile. During open hours the future reflect the movement of the FTSE 100. On off hours the FTSE future reflect what is happening in the market overall. With some brokers you can trade the real FTSE future direct market access Liffe London, the Z future. Here is the contract specifications. http://www.euronext.com/trader/cont.../wide/contractspecifications-2830-EN.html?eur

Fins has a FT Daily Future which moves point for point with the Rolling. The advantage is that it closes on the EOD whereas, if you are not careful to close the trade, the Rolling will open the trade next morning. The spread is the same two points and it moves point for point with cash.

This question has cropped up quite a lot, recently, and I do not know why Fins do not name it EOD Cash, as it seems to confuse. I use it often, with no problems, when I am going out.

Do not confuse this with the monthly named future which has a larger spread.

Hello,

A quick question--

Thanks!

Layla