Cad

hcour

This may look messy at first, but it's really just a downtrend and a trading-range interacting with each other. From the Sept downtrend:

http://s22.photobucket.com/user/Hcour/media/CAD1.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

http://s22.photobucket.com/user/Hcour/media/CAD2.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

Click on the magnify icon bottom-right to expand charts.

I'm currently studying David Weis's new book, based in Wyckoff price/volume interpetation, but with Weis's modern spin. One of the things he talks about is "the story of the lines". Hence this analyis of the CAD, which seems to lend itself very well to this technique:

1 - Spring of the 6/24 low. Confluence of that previous low and the down channel outer demand line CC. 7/5, wide spread, close nearer low at break of major support, strong volume, but no follow-thru.

2 - Previous horizontal support at line B becomes resistance, axis line. Of these six bars, five of them revolve around B. Down bars are relatively quite narrow vs the up bars. Confluence of support at B and major down channel demand line BB.

3 - Confluence of support at downtrend channel demand line BB and horizontal line C. 8/23 is fascinating, wide spread closing on the high on relatively strong volume with the low at C and the high/close at BB.

4 - Confluence of resistance at major downtrend supply line AA and upthrust of horizontal resistance at A, which at this point has now established itself as the top of the significant trading-range A-C within this downtrend.

5 - Following a reaction to the midway point of the trading-range and support at axis-line B 10/10, the rally to 5 meets resistance at a confluence of A and AA again, a shallow test of the upthrust at 4 on a narrow-range bar closing poorly, followed by wide-range down bar closing on the low on high volume back to B, that one bar wiping out the previous 8-bar rally.