Article Before you start, have you got what it takes?

T2W Bot

Staff member
1,468 68
Are you a beginner? Before you start, have you got what it takes?
It is apparent that when starting out in the adventurous worlds of financial trading, that the complete novice and beginner can, within minutes of his first post on T2W, trot down the wrong road, due in no small part to the advice so readily given by enthusiastic members imparting their own beliefs and experiences. Just today a newcomer posed the question: I?m new, what trading platform should I have? Within minutes a reply was posted by a prolific poster, buy XYZ platform it?s only ££s and you can get data feed at only ££ per month!
The thread continued, try this, and try that, and I imagined this person already starting to think that if they can get a great trading platform half their battles are over. Well sadly they are already on the slippery slope to dismal failure and frustration. To commit yourself to any financial commitment in the beginning, already places you into the ?I must trade quickly to recoup my...
Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:

Rhody Trader

2,620 264
Each new trader needs to ask a number of questions of her/himself, and answer them honestly before taking on the serious task of trading.

Zenda

491 10
Absolutely Fact

chrisw said:
7'000 for a trading session!
He did a weekend course and one full day 1 on 1 training session for his £7K name of Rip off Merchant supplied by PM only - :cool:

the blades

Experienced member
1,336 275
A decent enough article...yet I was surprised to find another advocate of Covells "Trend Following" book - probably my biggest disappointment of a book purchase (pages and pages of proof that trend following works which I already knew).

Then again, maybe if the aim is to convince beginners of this, it may add to the cause.

UTB

Last edited:

sadude

9 0
I was very disappointed in the trend following book. Just a load of waffle .