volume, momentum, support, resistance...

rjk96251

I'm new to trading the ES. One subject i've seen referenced everywhere is the importance of learning to recognize strength and weakness in volume, momentum, price support and resistance. I'm sure there are volumes on each subject, but would you be so kind as to suggest resources for learning more about each ? I'm not looking for a system or an indicator, but rather a book, website, articles, etc., that would help develop my thin knowledge base. I'd like to be able to watch the ES and have a solid grasp of the price, volume, etc., and if it's strong or weak.
Many thanks in advance. I look forward to your suggestions and to learning....which i am in need of.

I'm new to trading the ES. One subject i've seen referenced everywhere is the importance of learning to recognize strength and weakness in volume, momentum, price support and resistance. I'm sure there are volumes on each subject, but would you be so kind as to suggest resources for learning more about each ? I'm not looking for a system or an indicator, but rather a book, website, articles, etc., that would help develop my thin knowledge base. I'd like to be able to watch the ES and have a solid grasp of the price, volume, etc., and if it's strong or weak.
Many thanks in advance. I look forward to your suggestions and to learning....which i am in need of.

Hi, i suggest you trade the NQ if you are new to futures, easyert to trade and moves almost in sych with ES. Each tick is worth 5usd. not 12.5 like in the ES.

If you want ideas and learn how to trade Support and resistance, i have public trading room that is open to all for free, and i teach people how i trade S/R, very simple stuff, but very powerfull. And i also call out the trades i take as well, incase anyone wants to follow them.